Home / About

About IWF

IWF's mission is to improve the lives of Americans by increasing the number of women who value free markets and personal liberty.

IWF is a non-partisan, 501(c)(3) research and educational institution. By aggressively seeking earned media, providing easy-to-read, timely publications and commentary, and reaching out to the public, we seek to cultivate support for these important principles and encourage women to join us in working to return the country to limited, Constitutional government.


Affiliated Websites:


The Women Of Independent Women's Forum

Sabrina Schaeffer
Executive Director

Carrie L. Lukas
Managing Director


Victoria Coley
Vice President of Communications

MicheIe Vogt
Digital Director

Sekayi Stephens
Graphic Designer

Celia Meyer
Communications Associate

Ashley B. Carter
Director of Coalitions


Amber Schwartz
Director of Outreach

Jennifer Marquez
Director of Foundation Relations


Julie Gunlock
Senior Fellow and Culture of Alarmism Director

Charlotte Hays
Director of Cultural Programs, Senior Editor

Hadley Heath Manning
Director of Health Policy


Karin Agness
Senior Fellow

Vicki E. Alger, Ph.D
Senior Fellow

Charlotte Allen
Senior Fellow

Rachel DiCarlo Currie
Senior Fellow

Erin Hawley
Senior Fellow

Donna Wiesner Keene
Senior Fellow

Patrice Lee Onwuka
Senior Fellow

Angela Logomasini
Senior Fellow

Jillian Melchior
Senior Fellow

Naomi Schaefer Riley
Senior Fellow

Nicole Neily
Senior Fellow

Anna Rittgers
Senior Fellow

Claudia Rosett
Foreign Policy Fellow

Abby W. Schachter
Senior Fellow

Lisa Schiffren
Senior Fellow

Gayle Trotter
Senior Fellow

IWF Visiting Fellows:

Jennifer Marsico
Visiting Fellow

Lane Scott, PhD
Visiting Fellow

Christina Villegas
Visiting Fellow

IWF Board of Directors:

Heather R. Higgins - Chairman
Yvonne S. Boice
Kellyanne Conway (Temporary Leave of Absence)
Giovanna Cugnasca
The Hon. Nan Hayworth 
Larry Kudlow
Adele Malpass
Abby Moffat
Myles Pollin 

IWF Leadership Circle:

Mindy Berry
Andrea Bottner
Susanna Dokupil
Windi Grimes
Jennifer Higgins
Clark Judge
Laura Cox Kaplan 
Claudette Lajam
Kate Pomeroy
April Ponnuru
Sandra Swirski
Janie Tisdale

IWF Directors Emeritae:

Lynne V. Cheney 
Midge Decter 
Kimberly O. Dennis 
Wendy Lee Gramm 
Randy P. Kendrick 
Elizabeth Lurie (deceased)
Kate O'Beirne
Louise V. Oliver 
Sally Pipes 
Nancy M. Pfotenhauer
R. Gaull Silberman (deceased)
Michaelon Wright

Independent Women’s Forum’s mission is to improve the lives of Americans by increasing the number of women who value free markets and personal liberty. Sister organization of Independent Women’s Voice.
Follow us