We’ve posted the rules and application for our 2006-2007 college essay contest.  The contest is open to full-time, female students of any age enrolled as undergraduates in any four-year college or university during the 2006-2007 school year and first prize is $5,000.  All the details can be found here.

We are honored to have a fabulous review committee for the contest featuring:

Myrna Blyth – Author, Spin Sisters
Amanda Carpenter – Assistant Editor, Human Events
Deborah Donner – President, William H. Donner Foundation
Randy Parris Kendrick – Board Member, Independent Women’s Forum, Goldwater Institute
Melanie Kirkpatrick – Deputy Editor of the Editorial Page, Wall Street Journal
Kathryn Jean Lopez – Editor, National Review Online
Kate O’Beirne – Washington Editor, National Review
Kathleen Parker – Syndicated Columnist
Candace de Russy – Board of Trustees, State University of New York
Lisa Schiffren – Writer, GOP Speechwriter
R. Gaull Silberman – Chairman Emeritus, Independent Women’s Forum

Click here to download the application and complete rules.  The deadline for submissions is December 1, 2006.