IWF is pleased to announce the winners of our 2008-2009 college essay contest:

1st Place: Caroline May – Rice University

2nd Place: Brianna Byrne – Rochester Institute of Technology

3rd Place: Courtney Parry – Saint Mary’s College

Honorable mention:

Olivia Anderson – Seattle Pacific University

Kyli Archibald – Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Marissa Cooney – Texas State University

Maureen Kole – Seattle University

Megan Loftsgaarden – Viterbo University

Jennifer Long – The Ohio State University

Elizabeth Maurer – Millersville University

Anna Parker – University of Tennessee-Knoxville

Casey Turner – University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Renia Turner – Indiana University/Purdue University-Indianapolis

More info here.

Please join me in congratulating all of our winners.