Cumulus Media (NASDAQ: CMLS) announced that the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) will honor two Cumulus Media professionals with 2022 Gracie Awards recognizing exemplary programming created by, for, and about women in all facets of media and entertainment. Honorees are selected in national, local, and student categories, including both commercial and non-commercial outlets in entertainment and news. 

Heather Hunter, executive producer of “O’Connor and Company” on NewsTalk 105.9 WMAL-FM, Washington, D.C. and a visiting fellow at Independent Women’s Forum, has won a 2022 Gracie Award for Producer – Talk, Radio – Local. Hunter has produced WMAL’s popular morning drive show since she joined WMAL in 2010. A 25-year media veteran, Hunter has won two Gracie Awards for Talk Radio Producer. 

The 47th Annual Gracie Awards will be held on May 24, 2022, at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles. The event will honor some of the most talented women in television, radio and digital media, including Melissa McCarthy, Kelly Clarkson, Elle Fanning, Savannah Guthrie & Hoda Kotb, Kaitlyn Dever, Tamron Hall, Ellen K, Angie Martinez, Dana Cortez and more. The ceremony will also recognize entertainment and news programming that highlighted female-driven stories and culturally relevant topics. Local and Student Gracie Award winners will be honored at the Gracie Awards Luncheon in New York on June 22, 2022. 

Previous Gracie Award winners have included many of the most well-known names in media and entertainment. National media award winners have included: Glenn Close, Claire Danes, Selena Gomez, Mariska Hargitay, Angie Harmon, Anjelica Huston, Mindy Kaling, Gayle King, Lisa Kudrow, Giada de Laurentiis, Robin Meade, Soledad O’Brien, Amy Poehler, Giuliana & Bill Rancic, Robin Roberts, The Satellite Sisters, Martha Stewart, Wanda Sykes, Marisa Tomei, Barbara Walters and Betty White.