WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, Independent Women’s Forum (IWF) announced its second 2023 Annual Awards Gala honoree. New York Post columnist and Fox News contributor Miranda Devine will receive IWF’s Barbara K. Olson Woman of Valor Award. 

The Woman of Valor Award is given in memory of Barbara K. Olson, a founder of IWF who perished in the September 11th attack on the Pentagon, to honor women who, through courage and commitment, help advance the principles of economic liberty, personal responsibility, and political freedom. These women portray the promise of true feminism and accomplish great, important things.

Miranda Devine is a faithful and fearless reporter, whose latest book, Laptop From Hell, is a Wall Street Journal bestseller. Miranda brought the unvarnished story to light indicating that Hunter Biden, then-candidate Joe Biden’s troubled son, had used his father’s position as vice president to sell influence to foreign entities for vast sums of money. 

In an age when legacy media refuses to pursue stories that may not reflect well on their favorite politicians, Miranda Devine’s relentless search for the truth reminds us how American journalism should be done. 

“We admire Miranda’s fearless work exposing corruption and holding the political class accountable. She does so with a combination of being fair and factual, while also funny and devastating,” said Amber Schwartz, executive vice president of Independent Women’s Forum. “She has faced unbelievable attacks, particularly on social media, and we salute her for always responding with grace and as a happy warrior for the cause of truth. She is truly a Woman of Valor and we look forward to honoring her this year.” 

Since its founding in 1992, IWF has emerged as the nation’s top women’s organization dedicated to developing and advancing policies that aren’t just well intended, but actually enhance people’s freedom, choices, and opportunities. 

This year marks IWF’s 18th Annual Awards Gala. The event will take place on Wednesday, October 25th at The Waldorf Astoria in Washington, D.C. Additional 2023 honorees include Libs of TikTok creator Chaya Raichik and more will be announced soon. 

Past Woman of Valor Award honorees include Kimberley Strassel, Janice Dean, Maria Bartiromo, Betsy DeVos, Nikki Haley, Kellyanne Conway, Carly Fiorina, Ayaan Hirsi Ali, Condoleezza Rice, Elaine L. Chao, and Lynne V. Cheney among others.

A complete list of previous award recipients may be found HERE.

For media interviews and/or media event access, contact [email protected]

For sponsorship inquiries, contact [email protected]

For individual ticket sales, click HERE.

Independent Women’s Forum is dedicated to developing and advancing policies that aren’t just well intended, but actually enhance people’s freedom, choices, and opportunities.