For years, Independent Women’s Forum has hosted their Annual Awards Gala, one of the most sought after tickets in town. The gala, like IWF, is known for being as lighthearted and fun as it is elegant and inspiring. At the gala, IWF recognizes and celebrates true champions of women, who are dedicated defenders of democracy, liberty, and free markets.

It is an event that brings together influential leaders from all avenues. You’ll mix and mingle with everyone from U.S. Senators to business executives to primetime news hosts. And you’ll listen to inspiring speeches from some of the most respected leaders in the country. 

IWF’s Annual Awards Gala is an experience you’ll never forget. You won’t want to miss this celebration.




Janice Dean

Senior Meteorologist, Fox News Channel
Fierce Justice Seeker
Revealer of Gov. Cuomo’s Corruption


Tim Scott

U.S. Senator, South Carolina
Champion of the American Dream


Asra Nomani

VP, Parents Defending Education
Editor, Asra Investigates
Mama Bear, not a “Domestic Terrorist”


Lisa Boothe

Senior Fellow, Independent Women’s Voice
Contributor, Fox News Channel
Host, The Truth with Lisa Boothe


Barbara K. Olson Woman Of Valor 

The Barbara K. Olson Woman of Valor Award has been bestowed upon some of the most influential female leaders in the country since 2004. It recognizes extraordinary women who have demonstrated a firm commitment to liberty, limited government, and personal responsibility, and whose work has helped make significant improvements to the lives of women and their loved ones. 

Past Honorees 

Maria Bartiromo

US Education Secretary Betsy DeVos 

Ambassador Nikki Haley 

Kellyanne Conway 

Carly Fiorina 

The Honorable Barbara Comstock 

Ayaan Hirsi Ali 

The Honorable Marsha Blackburn 

The Honorable Cathy McMorris Rodgers 

The Honorable Mary Bono 

The Honorable R. Gaull Silberman 

The Honorable Nancy G. Brinker 

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice 

The Honorable Elaine L. Chao 

The Honorable Lynne V. Cheney

Gentleman Of Distinction 

The Gentleman of Distinction Award celebrates a gentleman that is committed to protecting and defending our American ideals and works to create a stronger and healthier society. He also exemplifies a commitment to respect and civil discourse, showing generosity and kindness to critics, while remaining steadfast in his beliefs. He is an advocate for limited government, economic liberty, and personal freedom, and promotes equal opportunities for women and men. 

Past Honorees 

Rep. Dan Crenshaw 

Larry Kudlow 

Mike Rowe 

Mark Steyn 

Ed Gillespie 

Steve Forbes

Resilience Award 

The Resilience Award recognizes an individual who exhibits bravery, courage, and inner strength and helps create stronger, more vibrant communities by encouraging more respectful dialogue and civic engagement.

Past Honoree 

Kristy Swanson


QUESTIONS? [email protected]

Independent Women’s Forum (“IWF”) does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, gender expression, age, national origin, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations, including its 2021 Annual Awards Gala (the “Gala”). The Gala is a private event with limited capacity, and IWF reserves the right to refuse ticket sales and/or entry to the Gala, and to remove individuals from the Gala, for any reason.

Sign Up For Updates

  • Become a Mobile Insider. Text WOMAN to 40442 to opt in. Sign up for recurring informational messages from IWF. Msg&data rates may apply. Terms & Privacy Policy.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.